THE KNOW-HOW OF Albert Ménès

frise
savoir-faire-1
ALBERT MÉNÈS, MASTER GROCER AND CREATOR OF FLAVOURS SINCE 1921

We at Albert Ménès embarked on our journey full of gourmet delights in 1921. Our know-how is that of passionate craftsmen, working to get the best out of our ingredients, think up new creations and share the incredible range of flavours offered by the world of taste. Because we are convinced that you need soul to have taste, we are passionate about pursuing our quest for new taste treasures. Wherever taste seeks to express itself, in your kitchen, in your memories and at every moment of your life, Albert Ménès will be able to offer you outstanding treats on a daily basis.

To achieve this mission, we are guided by three essential principles: respect for craftsmanship, the search for the most authentic product and first-class ingredients.

THE FABULOUS ALBERT MENÈS SPICES

At Albert Ménès, our master grocers select spices from all over the world with the greatest care: choice of varieties and origins, selection of producers, nothing is left to chance to offer you the best! Often hand-picked and sorted and bottled in our French kitchens, our range of high-quality spices and aromatic herbs combines the beautiful and the good to delight connoisseurs. Excellence is the watchword of a savoir-faire that has been recognised for one hundred years; it guides our daily quest to delight you and take you on a journey through the flavours of the world.

Our kitchens do everything in their power to ensure you a varied and balanced range of products to delight you and take you on a journey through the flavours of the world.

savoir-faire-2
savoir-faire-3
THE JAM KITCHEN AT ALBERT MÉNÈS

Let all the flavours of fresh fruit come to your table: Pinkish white apricot, Quince in pieces, Solliès violet fig, Mirabelle de Lorraine, Gariguette strawberry, Rosehip ... and so many other flavours to explore, reviving your tastiest childhood memories.

Cooked in large copper cauldrons, and in small quantities, our fruits are drained by hand and then candied in real cane sugar. A love of passionately exquisite fruit.

To arouse your curiosity, take you on a trip and dream, these are the challenges of our master jam-makers, who do everything possible to bring out the fruits’ flavours. Intrepid discoverers of tastes, our craftsmen are passionate and driven by the desire to make each product sublime, to bring out all its naturalness and to make each bite a gourmet pleasure.

THE KNOW-HOW OF A FINE DELI STORE: FROM SELECTION TO DESIGN

Over the years and after a long process of selection, elaboration and imagination, Albert Ménès has acquired expertise in the design and elaboration of recipes, working hand in hand with our artisans, supported by the culinary creativity of the members of our internal teams. Innovative, surprising and delicious, our recipes are created to add an exceptional touch to your daily life.

It all starts with rigorous selection to guarantee the origin, production method and impeccable flavour of our ingredients. Then comes the moment of transformation: the meeting of tradition and imagination to create emotion, sharing and pleasure. The dance of flavours comes to life before our eyes: between surprising discoveries, rediscoveries too, and ever more creativity.

Albert Ménès does everything possible to bring taste to life, and to ensure that the simplest dishes find the pleasure of surprising us.

savoir-faire-4

Albert Ménès, maître épicier et créateur de saveurs depuis 1921


Depuis 1921, Albert Ménès poursuit avec gourmandise et générosité la belle aventure du goût.

Notre savoir-faire est celui d’artisans passionnés, qui travaillent à révéler le meilleur de l’ingrédient, imaginer des préparations nouvelles et partager l’incroyable palette de saveurs qu’offre le monde du goût.
Parce que nous sommes persuadés qu’il faut avoir de l’âme pour avoir du goût, nous poursuivons avec passion notre quête de nouveaux trésors gustatifs. Partout où le goût cherche à s’exprimer, dans votre cuisine, vos souvenirs et à chaque moment de votre vie, Albert Ménès saura vous offrir l’exception au quotidien.

Nous sommes guidés par trois principes essentiels pour réaliser cette mission : respect du savoir-faire artisanal, recherche du produit le plus authentique et ingrédients de premier choix.


Les fabuleuses épices Albert Ménès

Chez Albert Ménès, nos maîtres épiciers sélectionnent les épices venues du monde entier avec le plus grand soin. Récoltées manuellement, acheminées jusqu’à nos ateliers, travaillées et mises en flacon à la main, nos artisans et producteurs allient le beau et bon en vous offrant toute une gamme d'épices, aromates et herbes de haute qualité. L'excellence est le maître-mot d’un savoir-faire reconnu depuis plusieurs dizaines d’années; il guide notre quête quotidienne vers des arômes toujours plus surprenants, naturels et divers !

Notre atelier met tout en œuvre afin de vous assurer une gamme de produits variée et équilibrée pour vous régaler et vous faire voyager à travers les saveurs du monde.



L’atelier des confitures Albert Ménès


Laissez toutes les saveurs des fruits frais s’inviter à votre table ; Abricot blanc rosé, Coing en morceaux, Figue violette de Solliès, Mirabelle de Lorraine, Fraise Gariguette, Eglantine sauvage…et tant d’autres parfums à découvrir, qui raviveront vos plus savoureux souvenirs d’enfance.

Cuits dans de grands chaudrons en cuivre, et en petite quantité , nos fruits sont égouttés manuellement pour être ensuite confits dans du véritable sucre de canne. La passion des fruits pour des fruits passionnément exquis.

Eveiller votre curiosité, vous faire voyager et rêver, tels sont les enjeux de nos maîtres confituriers, qui mettent tout en œuvre pour exaucer les saveurs des fruits. Véritables révélateurs de goûts, nos artisans sont passionnés et animés par la volonté de sublimer chaque produit, d’en faire ressortir tout le naturel et de faire de chaque bouchée un plaisir gourmand.




Le savoir-faire d'épicier fin : de la séléction à la conception


Au fil des années et d’un long travail de sélection, d’élaboration et d’imagination, Albert Ménès a acquis une expertise dans la conception et l’élaboration de recettes, en travaillant main dans la main avec nos artisans, épaulés par la créativité culinaire des membres de nos équipes internes. Innovantes, surprenantes et délicieuses, elles sont créées pour ajouter une touche d'exception à votre quotidien.

Tout commence par une sélection rigoureuse pour garantir l’origine, le mode de production et la saveur irréprochable de nos ingrédients. Vient ensuite le moment de la transformation : la rencontre de la tradition et de l’imagination pour créer l'émotion, le partage et le plaisir. La danse des saveurs prend vie sous nos yeux : entre découvertes surprenantes, redécouvertes aussi, et toujours plus de créativité.

Albert Ménès met tout en œuvre pour faire vivre le goût, et faire en sorte que les mets les plus simples trouvent le plaisir de nous surprendre.